photo by zaria rashay

succubus

zaria rashay
2 min readJul 22, 2023

a poetic prose

just let me be your sweet lover. i will adorn myself in fruit and flowers for you; let you eat from my skin. i will leave the sun for you. i will cocoon myself and bloom in moonlight instead. i will let you have my last drop of honey if you ask. i will, i swear.

just let me be your sweet lover. i will practice singing your name and dancing to the rhythm of your voice. i will forget those who have kissed me along the way; let your love be obliterating. i will let you have my last drop of honey if you ask. i will, i swear.

see, how sweet of a lover i can be. cradle my head into your hand. wedge my mouth with your fingers. fill my throat with your love. explore my orifice until i am no more, and we are one. bury me with the memories of your hands. you will take my honey to our grave.

see, how sweet of a lover i can be. let your limbs keep me still. use pressure to keep me from squirming. caress my gasps with your palms. bend me until you know only me. bottle the scent of me and wear me on your neck. you will take my honey to our grave.

i want to express my heartfelt gratitude to you for taking the time to read my work. it really means the world to me. feel free to clap, comment, and/or highlight; your support is genuinely valued on my end. if you are curious on how to and/or willing to further support me. you can

--

--

zaria rashay

the nighttime musings of a poetess. in the daylight i sew things and play at production design. ig @zariarashay youtube: zariarashay